We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic (and well-managed) downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel this last weekend while in town for a wedding. The hotel was a classic downtown hotel with courteous staff and well-equipped rooms. The room had Sheraton-quality bedding with great black-out shades that allowed me to sleep in after late-night wedding events. I loved the old-style tile work in the bathroom. The desk provided me with free high-speed WiFi (I'm an SPG gold member) without me asking and apologized that room upgrades weren't available (the hotel was completely full). Because of all the wedding events, I never saw the hotel pool or workout area. Parking is in an adjacent garage up the hill, and the walk to the garage involves an elevator ride and walk across a sky-bridge. My only quibble is whether the hotel was worth nearly $200/night, but all hotel rooms in Duluth during August are expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewBhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Duluth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was a quick trip to Duluth and the Sheraton did not disappoint. Excellent accommodation. Not too far to walk to the action area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelled53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

the title says most if not all. the parking is a bit far away (reach via a skybridge but the city lot blocks off spots for the hotel VERY far away from the bridge). Parking in and out is nice. Hotel has FREE laundry machines, and even give you detergent at front desk. BUT the washer/dryer is a combo unit (2 in one) and takes around 4 hours to finish a cycle (not an exaggeration). Still, it's free... so...

hotel allows dogs. was awoken by one barking one floor up. they moved us to a club floor several floors away from where dogs are allowed and problem solved. great staff, very helpful and friendly. would stay again.

another note: there are some hotels closer to the lakefront attractions but you'll pay for the convenience, and the sheraton is just a block from a riverfront walk/bike path that takes you there in about 5 minutes so a but out of the way, but pleasantly so.

Room Tip: try to get the club floor - best views of the harbor
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelswithtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

All was great with Sheraton Hotel, Duluth. We asked for early check in - got it asked for late check out - got it!

Wanted a room with a view after placed in one - not really with a view - got it!

We stayed on the club level and had (no, not kidding!) some fantastic wings!

Room was very comfortable.

Next time we visit Duluth (this fall) we plan on staying here.

It is not "kid friendly" to the extreme that some of the pool hotels are, but very kid friendly if you want a touch of sophistication added to your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55441girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Front desk staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations. Beautiful room. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. Check-out was very efficient and friendly also. The only "con" was that the parking was confusing, but it works!

Room Tip: book the room class you want to actually stay in.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great rate for top rate hotel in downtown Duluth a few steps away from the Lakewalk. Hotel cheaper and less chaotic than the hotels in Canal Park. Room was very comfortable. Especially liked the blackout roman shades. Closet space was very sparse and the bathroom had an awkward layout. Excellent continental breakfast and appitizers (nearly a meal) if you opt for the club level perks. Garage parking not real convenient, requires 3 seperate elevator rides to get to your room and some walking. Front desk very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Good location; easy to walk to local eateries and sights. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Service was professional and friendly. Hotel has its own bar with happy hour on weeknights. All-in-all a nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLike2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
1.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.5 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
1.0 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 31 in Duluth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $171 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing