We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand Spanking New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Point Marina Inn
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brand Spanking New”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Check-in was a breeze with the friendliest staff members. We got a room with a view of the lift bridge and I took plenty of pictures from the balcony. So close to everything, we walked to dinner with lots of restaurant choices.. Nice pool, sauna, and jacuzzi. Cleaning crew could be a little quieter with doors. Excellent breakfast, something for everyone. Great stay and would love to return. Slept like a baby. : )

Room Tip: Beds are a tad high so might be a problem for some. Our room faced the lift bridge, Duluth and ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    107
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
167
226
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
southern MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely new hotel. Everything is brand new.
Three blocks from the lift bridge, so a short walk to canal park.
Would stay here again.
The morning breakfast was great, also.
My only complaint, was that the pool didn't open until 8:00 am.

Room Tip: We liked the city view, maybe quieter, as long as you were not on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritagirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here for Grandma's Marathon and loved the location and the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make the stay comfortable for marathon participants, including providing bananas on check in, starting the breakfast at 3:30 am, and running a shuttle back and forth from the DECC. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of canal park but close enough that it made it easy to walk back and forth. The rooms are well done and very comfortable and the harbor side rooms have a very unique view. Will definitely stay here again if I head back to Duluth!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful, new and relaxing. Coming to Duluth to hike, walk or boating, come here to relax after wards and your body will thank you for the reward. The employees are very personalable, knowledgeable on the area and welcoming. It's always nice feeling at home away from home. Even the kids will enjoy watching the "working harbour".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Rooms spotless, large. Beds extremely comfortable.Balcony was large. Marina view was nothing spectacular but it was nice to set and have coffee watching the boats out in the harbour. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Check in and out excellent. Didn't hear any noises in the hall or otherwise. My granddaughter and I had a great time, may make it an annual event. Many different choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I think the Park Point Marina Inn must have been open about a week or two now. Everything is new, new, new, which is great, great, great! The hotel is nice, tasteful modern decor; the staff folk are professional; there are rooms with a "city" view of the Lake Street bridge -- that goes straight to the touristy part of Duluth -- those with a marina view. What I really liked is the hotel location at the start of the Park Point "spit" -- which is a several mile long, one street wide part of the city that has a beach on one side and a working part of the lake on the other. The old houses are charming but the area is starting to turn toward big, expensive renovations. Lots of trees, parks, really a special part of the city!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoomerLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our one night stay at Park Point Marina was excellent. Check in and out was seamless. The hotel is a short two block walk from the bustle of Canal Park and although the views are not of spectacular lake vistas, it overlooks a working harbour which, from our point of view, is even more interesting. The rooms are beautifully appointed including balconies. Breakfast was good but nothing spectacular. We lucked out with an excellent online deal so the value was great. Oh... and the windows actually open and let in the fresh air.

Room Tip: The harbour facing room views are nicer but likely pricier. Avoid rooms that are city view on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.7 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.3 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#11 of 33 in Duluth
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Point Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Point Marina Inn

Property: Park Point Marina Inn
Address: 1033 Minnesota Ave, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Point Marina Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth’s award winning waterfront hotel resort. TripAdvisor 2015 & 2016 Certificate of Excellence National Award Winner. AAA 3 Diamond Rated. 68 deluxe rooms, most with outside decks, views of Duluth Harbor or Duluth’s Cityside and Aerial Lift Bridge. Enjoy our 73 item hot breakfast buffet with waffles, eggs, sausage and potatoes. Conveniently located just 4 blocks from Canal Park and just 1 block to Park Point Beach. Relax in our ultra-comfort Serta supreme bedding package and enjoy our soothing revive and invigorate bathroom amenity program. Amenities include indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, gift shop, fitness center, business center, 2 outdoor patios, a fire pit, 2 meeting/banquet rooms, 24 hour coffee-tea station, guest laundry, 24 hour pizza delivery, breakfast to go bags, breakwater pier walk, and family picnic area. Complimentary evening shuttle bus to Canal Park. Lobby side limited service bar serves frozen pizza and sandwiches. Sailing and fishing charters leave directly from our docks. Jacuzzi suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Point Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing