We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New and pricey but worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Point Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Point Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“New and pricey but worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful, new and relaxing. Coming to Duluth to hike, walk or boating, come here to relax after wards and your body will thank you for the reward. The employees are very personalable, knowledgeable on the area and welcoming. It's always nice feeling at home away from home. Even the kids will enjoy watching the "working harbour".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    87
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
126
194
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Rooms spotless, large. Beds extremely comfortable.Balcony was large. Marina view was nothing spectacular but it was nice to set and have coffee watching the boats out in the harbour. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Check in and out excellent. Didn't hear any noises in the hall or otherwise. My granddaughter and I had a great time, may make it an annual event. Many different choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I think the Park Point Marina Inn must have been open about a week or two now. Everything is new, new, new, which is great, great, great! The hotel is nice, tasteful modern decor; the staff folk are professional; there are rooms with a "city" view of the Lake Street bridge -- that goes straight to the touristy part of Duluth -- those with a marina view. What I really liked is the hotel location at the start of the Park Point "spit" -- which is a several mile long, one street wide part of the city that has a beach on one side and a working part of the lake on the other. The old houses are charming but the area is starting to turn toward big, expensive renovations. Lots of trees, parks, really a special part of the city!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoomerLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our one night stay at Park Point Marina was excellent. Check in and out was seamless. The hotel is a short two block walk from the bustle of Canal Park and although the views are not of spectacular lake vistas, it overlooks a working harbour which, from our point of view, is even more interesting. The rooms are beautifully appointed including balconies. Breakfast was good but nothing spectacular. We lucked out with an excellent online deal so the value was great. Oh... and the windows actually open and let in the fresh air.

Room Tip: The harbour facing room views are nicer but likely pricier. Avoid rooms that are city view on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.3 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#13 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#7 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Point Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Point Marina Inn

Property: Park Point Marina Inn
Address: 1033 Minnesota Ave, Duluth, MN 55802-2420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Point Marina Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's Award Winning Waterfront Hotel. Experience Duluth from a different point of view. New 3 diamond hotel resort located 50 FT from the water's edge on beautiful Park Point and within easy walking distance of Canal Park, Aerial Lift Bridge and Lakewalk. Featuring 68 deluxe rooms 100% smoke free, most with decks overlooking Lake Superior's Duluth Harbor or Duluth's cityside and Ariel Lift Bridge. Amenities include Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, 2 meeting/banquet rooms with outside decks, business center, gift shop, outdoor fire pit, and guest laundry. Lobbyside bar offers beer and hard lemonades as well as frozen pizza. Breakwater pier walk for ship viewing. Jacuzzi suites available. Pantry Breakfast Buffet includes waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, assorted bagels and danishes, & cappuccino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Point Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing