We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed here with some family and friends before Grandma's marathon. Hotel was very clean. They had fruit, cookies and granolas available during the day in the lobby. It was great for the marathon because they offered a shuttle to the mall to pick up the bus to get to the starting line for the race. They also opened breakfast 2 hours early at 4am so runners could eat before the race. That was great! Check in / out was fast. We didn't use the pool but the water slide looked fun and there were a bunch of people swimming. My sister did use the exercise room but it was pretty small. Overall, it was a really nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for the hotel itself. But if I ever return to Duluth, I would probably stay downtown just for a better location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 575 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is a great hotel for larger families. There are 5 of us and we all loved this hotel. The mini-suite had two beds and a pull-out sofa-bed. The pool had a water slide the younger (10 & 13 year old) kids could not get enough of. When I travel into other parts of the country I will look for these inns.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1domino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I'm a fan of Country Inns and this one is no exception. Very friendly staff at the desk, clean, well appointed room with microwave and small fridge. The pool had a nice play area for kids. There is an Outback restaurant right next door with a mall within 1 mile and other eating options close by. What more can you ask for for the price?

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jd318us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Stayed one night recently and found the room to be very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast and the dining area were very good. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickMac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

This looks to be a fairly new hotel. Spacious rooms with every amenity. The only downside to our visit was the poor wireless connection even though the router was in the room next to ours. Their business center is very complete however so we were able to use that area. The complimentary breakfast can't be beat. Made to order items plus the most wonderful waffles ever! They even had blackberry and strawberry sauce to put on them! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel was perfect for our week long stay. The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful and hot everyday, with tons of choices for everybody! The pool had a waterslide and the area was kept clean and well maintained. The rooms were spotless and had the most comfortable king bed I have ever slept in. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus to an already cozy and comfortable room. The front desk staff has everything you need, from Crest toothpaste to Pantene shampoo and conditioner, and were courteous and glad to help with anything we needed! Everyone we encountered was nice, but the young man that worked the overnight shift during our stay was always attentive and greeted us with a "Hello" and a smile everynight when we returned late. I won't stay anywhere else on my next trip to Duluth! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank BusyTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites on Haines Road, and was totally satisfied with everything. Great beds, great location, great breakfast and great service, Would definitely recommend this hotel.

1  Thank Magicpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#5 of 31 in Duluth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
510 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
4.5 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Rd, Duluth, MN 55811-4135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $123 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing