We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed here with some family and friends before Grandma's marathon. Hotel was very clean. They had fruit, cookies and granolas available during the day in the lobby. It was great for the marathon because they offered a shuttle to the mall to pick up the bus to get to the starting line for the race. They also opened breakfast 2 hours early at 4am so runners could eat before the race. That was great! Check in / out was fast. We didn't use the pool but the water slide looked fun and there were a bunch of people swimming. My sister did use the exercise room but it was pretty small. Overall, it was a really nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for the hotel itself. But if I ever return to Duluth, I would probably stay downtown just for a better location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    122
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
208
90
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is a great hotel for larger families. There are 5 of us and we all loved this hotel. The mini-suite had two beds and a pull-out sofa-bed. The pool had a water slide the younger (10 & 13 year old) kids could not get enough of. When I travel into other parts of the country I will look for these inns.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d1domino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I'm a fan of Country Inns and this one is no exception. Very friendly staff at the desk, clean, well appointed room with microwave and small fridge. The pool had a nice play area for kids. There is an Outback restaurant right next door with a mall within 1 mile and other eating options close by. What more can you ask for for the price?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jd318us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Stayed one night recently and found the room to be very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast and the dining area were very good. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickMac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This looks to be a fairly new hotel. Spacious rooms with every amenity. The only downside to our visit was the poor wireless connection even though the router was in the room next to ours. Their business center is very complete however so we were able to use that area. The complimentary breakfast can't be beat. Made to order items plus the most wonderful waffles ever! They even had blackberry and strawberry sauce to put on them! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel was perfect for our week long stay. The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful and hot everyday, with tons of choices for everybody! The pool had a waterslide and the area was kept clean and well maintained. The rooms were spotless and had the most comfortable king bed I have ever slept in. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus to an already cozy and comfortable room. The front desk staff has everything you need, from Crest toothpaste to Pantene shampoo and conditioner, and were courteous and glad to help with anything we needed! Everyone we encountered was nice, but the young man that worked the overnight shift during our stay was always attentive and greeted us with a "Hello" and a smile everynight when we returned late. I won't stay anywhere else on my next trip to Duluth! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites on Haines Road, and was totally satisfied with everything. Great beds, great location, great breakfast and great service, Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Magicpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#15 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Address: 4257 Haines Rd, Duluth, MN 55811-4135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing