We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice for a weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable room - we had a 2 room suite - with a separate living area and bedroom. Pool is nice with a waterslide that the kids will love.

Super close to shopping, 10 minutes to waterfront.

Service is great - staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it, we will definitley share this with our team. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    135
    44
    15
    10
See reviews for
254
96
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lake of Ozarks
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight on a trip to Canada and used our reward points to pay for the room. We had a king room that had a desk, couch, and a refrigerator. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfortable. There is shopping and restaurants close to the hotel, but it is also convenient to drive to the waterfront if you want to go to canal park. We had a great stay and will definitely stay here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billatlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderul review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Solid Country Inn and Suites. I was upgraded to a larger room with a separate living room. They only have a few suites in the hotel. We had no complaints, they were pet friendly and there were a lot of dogs. Our bathroom was a bit worn but, like the rest of the property, clean. The service was very good.
The pool area was nice with a fun slide and a large hot tub(and a lot of kids). The free breakfast was above average with hot eggs, meat, potatoes and waffles. cookies and hot drinks were available 24 hours.
It was about a 15 minute drive to Canal Park and 2 minutes to the largest mall in Duluth(Miller Hill).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larsmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your time and review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area to once again enjoy our property and personnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stayed at this location numerous times and have alway had above service from their staff.
The rooms are spacious and very clean! The breakfast is a plus and is very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to get great service and a great room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the review that you posted on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future to enjpy our property and personnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend and loved it! The room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the pool was awesome. The water slide was a lot of fun for any age, and the jacuzzi was clean and warm. I was very pleased with their continental breakfast, and there are many nearby restaurants to try for dinner. I will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank aimee1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for the great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future to once again, enjoy our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night on Memorial Weekend. My husband is in the Army so I think we got a pretty good deal on the room. I love that the room has a microwave & refrigerator. Great staff when we checked in & the bed is pretty comfortable too. Pretty good size room as well. The only down side is that it is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Duluth. But I'm not going to complain. I think the value for the room we got was pretty good. And Outback Steakhouse is right outside the hotel, so a good choice for dinner if you don't want to drive to downtown Duluth. Haven't had the complimentary breakfast yet though. Well see how that is in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kberg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review. Hope you enjoyed our Enhanced Hot Breakfast and had a restful sleep. See you again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed overnight and shuttled to airport. Left our vehicle there. Everything was what you would want from a hotel stay. Staff was excellent, we didn't get continental breakfast as we had to leave early. Very well run place.

Room Tip: Call and book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor. So happy to hear that you had a positive experience and that our shuttle service fit your needs. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Duluth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
4.5 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing