We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The reviews are accurate. This is a great place to stay while in Duluth. It appears to be recently renovated - nearly everything looked brand new. The room was quiet,comfortable and clean. The hotel is probably only 15 minutes from Canal Park and very close to the mall with plenty of dining and shopping choices plus there is an Outback Steakhouse in the parking lot of the hotel. While the hotel appeared to be quite full, I never heard another guest and barely saw them. I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesAVaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We were so happy to read your posting on Tripadvisor. Please be sure to visit us again when in the area and appreciate your time in writing this positive review. We do try had to make everyones visit a positive one.
See you again,
Janet Broin
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    122
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
208
90
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the beds comfortable. It's in a nice quiet location, little far from town though, but overall this is a very nice property, I would choose it over the Radisson unless I was without a car.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your business and for choosing us as your preferred hotel while in Duluth. Your comments will help us continue to strive for guest satisfaction and making you feel like you are at home when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

good little homie place to stay, chlorine smell in pool area strong though. close to all the stores you need to shop at and most restaurants are close as well. second time back and will probably visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamrtyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to add your comments to Tripadvisor and we do look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth. We do appreciate your business, and again, thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We didn't care about staying on the water while visiting relatives in Duluth, so we chose this Country Inn (have had other good experiences with other Country Inns) and we were VERY impressed. Clean room with free wifi, pool, free breakfast and plenty of breakfast items to choose from, friendly and helpful staff. It was great!!

Room Tip: 217 is right off the elevator. Convenient and also surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soupysales_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review on Tripadvisor. We do hope to see you again when in our area so that we can again show you our property and personnel at 100% guest satisfaction.

Sincerely, Management and Staff of the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was excellent! The service was outstanding! Our HS girl's hockey team stayed for a night, the hotel was able to pre-book all the girls at very short notice so that they were able to get their room keys the moment we showed up. Even the girls were "wowing" the hotel! Clean rooms, clean hotel, and quiet! I will definately stay again if my travels take me up that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor concerning your stay with us on Nov. 5th. We were happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us and look forward to your next visit so that we can continue to show you are property and personnel at 100% guest satisfacrtion.

Sincerely,
Janet B.
G.M.
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean spacious great breakfast, top of the line. Very up to date hotel with exceptional service and hospitality. Would return again. Rooms are spacious bed are top notch, close to Duluth airport and not far from the mall

Room Tip: Suites are worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stepaheadofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had an early morning flight get cancelled. The hotel staff picked me back up, gave me access back to my room so that I could catch some extra Z's. Very convenient to the Duluth Airport and to Outback Steakhouse

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACLaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#15 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Address: 4257 Haines Rd, Duluth, MN 55811-4135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing