We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Inn & Suites Duluth Minnesota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Country Inn & Suites Duluth Minnesota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I frequently stay at the Duluth Country Inn & Suites. The staff are outstanding and the rooms are great. Very convenient to everything the Duluth area has to offer. I am away from home two weeks of every month and the Duluth area is one of my favorites. The Outback Staekhouse is across the parking lot and also has a great staff. The Duluth Airport is less than 5 miles away.

Room Tip: I have stayed in every general area of the hotel and each room was very good. It is obvious that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    136
    45
    15
    10
See reviews for
258
97
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet and safe! Great place to stay. Beds were awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night while biking along the North shore. Our room was attractive, clean and quiet. The only complaint was that the beds were somewhat soft, but we slept soundly. The A/C worked well and wasn't overly noisy. The breakfast was *excellent*, probably the best we've ever had at a hotel. The young woman serving breakfast was extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. Once again, the best we've seen. Another plus about the hotel is the water slide. We weren't traveling with our son but if we had been he would have enjoyed the water slide. For a hotel like this, it's a fairly big water slide. The pool area also had a wading pool for kids as well as fairly large jacuzzi for adults. I was really impressed with it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiramUlysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites, Duluth North for one night. The hotel is off Highway 53 on the Duluth/Hermantown border. There is a Outbook Steakhouse right across the parking lot, and a Holiday Gas Station 1/2 block from the hotel. The local shopping mall is five minutes away, while Canal Park is about 10 minutes from the hotel.

The room itself was comfortable...no complaints. The pool was very spacious, and although the hot tub was not working well, it worked enough to do the trick.

The only suggestion I have is a larger eating space for breakfast. The quarters are tight when the hotel is very busy. Otherwise, I'll be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed the one night but room was very clean young lady that checked me in was very friendly and was a very quick checkin she even asked did I need the Wifi code (which I did) so I really appreciated her asking so I didnt have to call down once we got to the room. Room was very clean bed was comfy and it actually was very quiet in our room although it looked like the hotel was very busy. Very convienient to run to eat and shop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBLOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed the weekend of Grandma's marathon. It was nice to have a little distance from the hustle and bustle going on in Canal park, and it was only a 10 minute drive away. The hotel offered a shuttle for runners in the morning and also opened up the breakfast area at 4am so runners could get something to eat before heading out.

The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast food had a very wide range. My only complaint would be the value. I don't think the room we stayed in was worth $189 a night, but all the hotels in town seem to jack up prices that weekend, so we couldn't really avoid that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlss0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This motel is just across the street from an Outback restaurant and close to the airport. Plus - free internet access, very helpful staff, quick check-in, free taxi-limo to the airport, and if you must depart too early for the motel's free breakfast service, they provide a nice breakfast-to-go bag with muffin, water bottle,
yogurt, etc. We have stayed here for the past 3-4 yrs on our way to fishing in Ontario and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celtics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.5 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing