We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very comfortable room and bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites and I was quite impressed. It was newer than I expected and well maintained.Our room was large with a frig and microwave and king size bed. Very clean and the bed was perfect for us. Not much of a view but that's okay. We did not go in the huge pool area because of all the kids using the giant twist slide but we did use the business office, two nice pc's and printers. The location was across from Miller Mall but we were only intereted in the Canal Park area by the lake so it was a bit further than we would have liked. Nice enough staff. Our first day breakfast was quite good but the next day, not so much. Lots of choices and the entree changes daily but I didn't care for ther stange version of eggs benendict. There were other things to eat so it was okay. The breakfast room was quite crowded every day. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeaninelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 577 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

Awesome location for shopping- can see Kohl's and other mall area stores. Nice room- had a suite. Waterslide was good but the pool is small.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank her_majesty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Basically .. THE BEST! Our room was wonderful, shower was HOT, staff helpful and friendly, meals were great, and EVERYTHING WAS SPOTLESS!!

Next to airport (but you don't hear it), very close to anything "Miller Hill" related, and about 5 - 10 minutes to downtown and Canal Park area.

Starting to go to Duluth more, and we just found our best "favorite spot"!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnevergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

My family and I stayed for two nights and it is a great hotel for the money especially compared to the others in the area. The breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious. The only down side is that our 5 year daughter could not ride the water slide. An employee informed us that you have to be at least 48 inches tall to ride and she cannot ride with anyone else. That sucked because that is one of the reasons we went to this hotel over others is because they had a slide. The rest of the pool is kinda small but the kiddie pool and the whirlpool nicely sized. Over all we would stay again but I would wait until she was a little taller.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gArDy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Room was clean, large and roomy, good internet. Breakfast was good, had scrambled eggs and ham, fresh fruit (mango, pineapple, papaya), waffle machine. Comfy bed, very nice motel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelloverMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

stayed there with my family for the weekend the carpets in the room along bed had food left there ,, room wasn't vacuumed the 2nd nite ,the hallways and lobby were not vacuumed all weekend neither was the elevator .the cleaning staff were wearing tanktops and were very unkept, the breakfast room though clean could not keep up with the hot food for the amount of people there, also the pool area was dirty and always out of towels , our room keys faulted to work 2 times

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed here with some family and friends before Grandma's marathon. Hotel was very clean. They had fruit, cookies and granolas available during the day in the lobby. It was great for the marathon because they offered a shuttle to the mall to pick up the bus to get to the starting line for the race. They also opened breakfast 2 hours early at 4am so runners could eat before the race. That was great! Check in / out was fast. We didn't use the pool but the water slide looked fun and there were a bunch of people swimming. My sister did use the exercise room but it was pretty small. Overall, it was a really nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for the hotel itself. But if I ever return to Duluth, I would probably stay downtown just for a better location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#4 of 31 in Duluth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
514 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
4.5 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Rd, Duluth, MN 55811-4135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $119 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing