We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great XC Ski Trails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lester Park

Lester Park
Ranked #30 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
597 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Great XC Ski Trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you're a fan of cross-country skiing like we are, this park has some great trails. And, a few of them are lit up at night so for an added thrill and scenic beauty, try skiing here in the evenings. They do a great job grooming the trails, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit Year Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Can enjoy park with kids or take hikes along scenic river or can take a variety of loops that make you feel far away from town and city life. River appears so different depending on time of year. Great X country ski trails in winter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I loved this park. It was my first time hiking so I would say this is a basic path, not real long and not hard to traverse. We took our dog (leashed) while many other dogs were off leash. The views are amazing with beautiful trees, waterfalls, bridges, a gazebo deep into the park.

I can't say enough about Lester Park - simply amazing! I would probably go all the time if I lived in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lakeside Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lester Park is a fantastic park with many trails for hiking/walking with picturesque views of the Lester River. The playground equipment was destroyed in the 2012 flooding and is in the process of being replaced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meggles19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Discovered this park when we decided to do some geocaching. Excited to come back to walk the trails when we visit Duluth again. I didn't even know that gem was there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lester Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing