We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long day!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sneakers Sports Bar & Grill

Sneakers Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #96 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Rockford, Iowa
1 review
“Long day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were worn out from travel and didn't feel like leaving Hotel for food. Were thrilled at closeness of Sneakers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We checked this place out on a Saturday afternoon. It was quiet, but nice. The staff was attentive and accomodating. They have plenty of televisions and the bartender made sure the one closest to us had the game we wanted to see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WannaGo2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had lunch at Sneakers and the food was very good. The burgers and fries were above average and cooked to perfection. Waiters and bartender were very helpful in suggesting different beers and gave samples to try before ordering. Nice spot to eat but out of sight unless you are staying at the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNGrandma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrible Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I do not like the food served at this location. I have tried different menu items on various occasions but none of them have changed been satisfactory.

My husband, however, does like the food served at this location. He eats here often, as he stays at the Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown once a week for work. He routinely orders different menu items on various occasions and is satisfied each time.

My children and I often stay with my husband when he is away from home. Unfortunately for me, hotel guests under age twelve eat free, which suggests that our family will continue to visit this location in the future.

No parent can pass up a "Kids Eat Free" option, for any reason.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sneakers Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sneakers Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing