We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and at Duluth fantastic brunch on Sun.”

Black Woods Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Woods Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 285 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is fine dining for everyone. A place where you'll find a favorite dish and a dining experience that fits your personality. All Black Woods restaurants feature a full bar and Happy Hour specials. Visit us in Duluth, Proctor or Two Harbors.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

What can you say about Blackwood's - the burgers are out of this world, the brunch in Duluth is great, the service is wonderful and you never go wrong stopping there.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Black Woods Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you soon for another burger! Thank you for your business to our local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,154 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We read good reviews about this place and decided to check it out since it was close to where we were staying. We really enjoyed our waiter, Ben. He was very helpful in his suggestions, checked on us often enough but not too much. View was great, food was very tasty and we didn't feel rushed. We would highly recommend this place!

Thank lindaj328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Black Woods Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A 5 STAR REVIEW!!!! We greatly appreciate your business to Black Woods Grill & Bar and for your amazing feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with Ben right away! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We dined here the night before Grandma's Marathon; got right in with a reservation. The menu was very promising with lots of choices. The steak tip appetizer was very salty, but our meals were great! Best Reuben sandwich I have had in ages.

Service was okay, considering the restaurant was busy, our order was likely misplaced as our food took nearly 1 hour to come out. Our server made up for it with a round of drinks for the table!

If staying outside of downtown (proper), I would go back.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Black Woods Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your business during grandma's marathon and hope to see you back again when traveling to Duluth. We appreciate your comments on the food and service - we greatly value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I always find myself returning to blackwoods on a regular basis. Food is good and the staff are very friendly and courteous. I would recommend this to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Appin_Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Black Woods Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Black Woods Grill & Bar!
We enjoy seeing you at Black Woods and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your continued business to our local restaurants.

Sincerely,
The Black Woods Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food here is divine. I had a chicken salad and the chicken was so moist.

The sefvice was impeccable.

There are Lake views and the decor of the restaurant is very rich.

They have fresh fruit water or coffee in the entrance for the guests.

Excellent.

The one in Two Harbors is not good, however,
His review is for the one on London Road

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellerMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Black Woods Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thankful for your feedback. We just started the fresh infused water in our lobby - glad you like it!
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Black Woods Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Woods Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Black Woods Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing