We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Duluth
Book In Advance
Tours from The Duluth Experience tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience The Duluth Experience
from $82.08
More Info
from $40.52
More Info
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
597
30
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
597
30
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour dark history walking tour thirsty pagan brewing process sunset kayak tour local breweries bent paddle axe throwing behind the scenes highly recommend this tour northern lights amazing tour saturday evening great guide these guys louis river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 631 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

My group had a wonderful experience with Duluth Experience. We traveled to three breweries and received many samples of delicious beer! Additionally, the tour guides were fabulous and really made the tour memorable. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NicoleKS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveGrandmaison, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hello NicoleKS30! Happy New Year and thanks for posting your review. Our team really appreciates your continued support and encouragement. Hopefully we'll see you again for another brew tour in Duluth! Cheers! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Liz was our tour guide, she was great! Very personable We spent about 2.5 hours hiking on the snow. Snacks were a nice touch!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kjlappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveGrandmaison, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Thanks Kjlappy! We really appreciate your support. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your Northwoods Snowshoe Adventure with Liz! Cheers! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I booked our Duluth Experience for his parents, sister in-law and brother, and ourselves. We started doing activities for Christmas a few years ago so The Duluth Experience seemed like a great fit. We had a BLAST! Dave and Nick were friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. Throwing axes was something new for all of us and the tours of Blacklist, Hoops, and Thirsty Pagan were fun and filled with delicious brews! Thank you, thank you, thank you Duluth Experience for the great family holiday memories!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ahudspith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveGrandmaison, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

ahudspith! Nick and I had a total blast with you and your family. Thank you(!) so much for spending a part of your holiday celebration with us... it means a lot to us. We appreciate your repeat business and we're looking forward to hosting you on another Duluth Experience in 2020! Cheers and thanks again for joining The Axes & Ales Experience. ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

We took the Axes and Ales tour as an anniversary celebration. We had so much fun. Nick and Courtney were out guides. They were both very knowledgeable and outgoing. Everyone we met at each stop really enjoy what they do and sharing their knowledge and experience with us. I do not have a picture to share since we were busy experiencing everything in real time. I would recommend this to everyone!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Time2havemorefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Our Brolsma family had a great personalized city and brewery tour designed especially for us and everyone loved it. Great job by Nick and Josh! Highly recommend them!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jacqbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveGrandmaison, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Jacqbrol! We are blessed to have fantastic guests like you and the Brolsma crew! Thanks again for joining us and for following up with your review. I'll pass this along to Nick and Josh. Cheers! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews