We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great way to see several breweries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Duluth Experience

The Duluth Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "No better way to experience Duluth than with the Duluth Experience!" - Otis218 We’re a different kind of tour company. In fact, the word “tour” doesn’t quite cut it. We're a full-service operation... we take care of everything. Comfortable transportation? Check. Meticulously researched tour content? Check. Exclusive, behind-the-scenes access? Check. Dependable, high-quality gear? Check. A wide variety of tour options? You betcha! We create experiences founded on one simple principle: Duluth is an amazing town with a lot to offer. If you’re looking to connect with the local craft beer scene, explore Duluth’s rich history, and experience the epic outdoor adventures that make Duluth the #1 outdoor recreation town in the nation…. then welcome to The Duluth Experience! Join us for a variety of experiences: snowshoeing, fat tire biking, kayaking, mountain biking, road biking, history & sightseeing bus tours, walking tours, craft beer brewery tours, and more!
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see several breweries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I went to Duluth in September of 2013 for our anniversary. Since we had never been to the city this way a great behind the scenes way to see several of Duluth's brewery. It was very nice to not have to navigate through a new city or try to catch a taxi back and forth from our hotel. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes craft beer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bek1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very Good Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great time with behind the scenes brewing and almost an all access pass feeling. Even the brewery staff were very inviting and provided information about each brewery. Eliminate the pain if coordinating driving and sampling of various regional breweries by trying out the Duluth experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mbradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“The Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. It was great to see three different breweries and how they operate. All of them were distinct and all were fun. We tried samples of beers and could buy growlers. The guides were very hospitable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this. Cheers!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 52Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
1 review
“Very Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great way to spend an afternoon. The tour guys were great and the tours were awesome. The tour guys know their beer and you could tell the brewery representives, in two of the three breweries, the brew master himself, enjoyed doing the tour. It was a very informal and interesting experience. I have gone on several beer tours and this one was the best.... it was varied and interesting. The beer samples and food were also great. A class act! We will be back for a different tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing tour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The tour guides were VERY good!! They knew what they were talking about and enjoyed their job!!! We all had a great tour and the breweries were Amazing. The food was good and by the time we got back to Duluth we all wanted to book another tour. We will be going in afew weeks again ;) I highly encourage anyone to try this!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanstadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Duluth Experience also viewed

 

Been to The Duluth Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing