We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Time”

The Duluth Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "No better way to experience Duluth than with the Duluth Experience!" - Otis218 We’re a different kind of tour company. In fact, the word “tour” doesn’t quite cut it. We're a full-service operation... we take care of everything. Comfortable transportation? Check. Meticulously researched tour content? Check. Exclusive, behind-the-scenes access? Check. Dependable, high-quality gear? Check. A wide variety of tour options? You betcha! We create experiences founded on one simple principle: Duluth is an amazing town with a lot to offer. If you’re looking to connect with the local craft beer scene, explore Duluth’s rich history, and experience the epic outdoor adventures that make Duluth the #1 outdoor recreation town in the nation…. then welcome to The Duluth Experience! Join us for a variety of experiences: snowshoeing, fat tire biking, kayaking, mountain biking, road biking, history & sightseeing bus tours, walking tours, craft beer brewery tours, and more!
1 review
“Very Good Time”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great time with behind the scenes brewing and almost an all access pass feeling. Even the brewery staff were very inviting and provided information about each brewery. Eliminate the pain if coordinating driving and sampling of various regional breweries by trying out the Duluth experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mbradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“The Great Experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. It was great to see three different breweries and how they operate. All of them were distinct and all were fun. We tried samples of beers and could buy growlers. The guides were very hospitable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this. Cheers!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 52Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
1 review
“Very Fun!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great way to spend an afternoon. The tour guys were great and the tours were awesome. The tour guys know their beer and you could tell the brewery representives, in two of the three breweries, the brew master himself, enjoyed doing the tour. It was a very informal and interesting experience. I have gone on several beer tours and this one was the best.... it was varied and interesting. The beer samples and food were also great. A class act! We will be back for a different tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing tour!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The tour guides were VERY good!! They knew what they were talking about and enjoyed their job!!! We all had a great tour and the breweries were Amazing. The food was good and by the time we got back to Duluth we all wanted to book another tour. We will be going in afew weeks again ;) I highly encourage anyone to try this!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanstadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Awesome tour!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great tour of local breweries and history. Great beer, great food and great people! Looking forward to another tour soon.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Duluth Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing