We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant

Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Sammy's, fresh, quality ingredients are combined with pizza-making artistry. We offer dine-in and carry-out and serve an all-you-can-eat buffet daily from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. Pizza Hall of Fame Inductee (2015).
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Being from Chicago I am very picky about pizza. Imagine my surprise when I had this pizza....it rocked! So glad I tried it and would highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l0vetravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been stopping at Sammy's for years and this was the first time we tried the buffet, The buffet line was constantly replenished, 6 different pizza's buffalo wings breaded wings 2 soups salad and spaghetti. Good food good price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1DaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple City, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Duluth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I had an 8 inch ham and cheese pizza for lunch. It was perfect size, perfect taste, perfect temperature. The service was fast, courteous, and continuos. The waitress didn't forget my friend and me. She kept our drinks refilled. The restroom was clean. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very family friendly. The owners are the greatest people. Thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hands down, the best pizza around. They use homemade sausage which is the size of small meatballs on your pizza. The crust is thin and crispy without being hard. Definitely a must have on your trip to Duluth. There's also a location not far from Canal Park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must stop on a Duluth visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

No trip is complete without Sammy's at least once during your stay. I usually hit it 2-3 times in a 5 day stay. Gotta get my Sammy's fix. My family has been eating this pizza for over 40 years! Nothing else compares. The prices are a bit high, but mmmmmmmm so worth it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing