We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pizza is cut in odd little squares.”

Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Sammy's, fresh, quality ingredients are combined with pizza-making artistry. We offer dine-in and carry-out and serve an all-you-can-eat buffet daily from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. Pizza Hall of Fame Inductee (2015).
Cheney, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The pizza is cut in odd little squares.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Maybe it is just a regional thing, but doesn't most pizza places have supreme pizzas? Well, not here. We were suggested to get the house special. It came with salami on it - in fact, salami was on several of the pizzas. It was just an odd taste and texture. Pepperoni, yes - Salami, no.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“probably the best pizza place in Duluth”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

this is a family tradition of mine to visit this restaurant, not a crowded place. they have coke products, and amazing pizza's, sandwhiches, soups... etc but if you go there you must have their pizza. owners are friendly and the pizza comws out HOT idont know what rhe guy below is talking about. prices arent bad either, $30 for 2 HUGE family size pizza's with 1 topping each is not a ba deal. feeds approx. 7-8 people. overall great exporance and will be back soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMN96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Hands Down”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Sammy's is the best pizza I have ever had, gets a little spendy but well worth it. If you like thin crust pizza go here!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buffet pizza is not hot”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I love the pizza buffet idea, and they do a good job on the salad bar, the soup, and the chicken wings, but the pizza comes out at room temp. I'd like my pizza hot.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
“truely amazing”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This is by far the best pizza on the planet. My family and I had a tradition when we were young to go to sammy's every saturday evening for the family size pizza deal and we still keep it alive today even though my mother lives in texas now it is the first place we go no other pizza will ever come close it is truely the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmb138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing