We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza & Cheese Bread but. . .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Italian Pizza

Vintage Italian Pizza
Ranked #121 of 247 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Cheese Bread but. . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in Duluth and had VIP deliver our pizza to our room. Arrived fairly quickly about 40 mins. Pizza is very tasty, has a cracker type crust. Their cheese bread and marinara sauce is fab. The only real complaint I have is there specials need coupons and where do you print out coupons in a hotel?! I think it would be a lot easier if they would just have coupon codes to order online...coupons are a pain!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MNMOM3BOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Incredible gyro's, great pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We never had food that was less than great at this restaurant, but I highly recommend their pizza and their gyro sandwiches. Everything is good, and their service is friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We love VIP pizza and you can get it cooked or uncooked. We like the uncooked pizza and how fresh it is and it cooks up great. We like it better than the cooked pizza. They have specials on certain days and we will get extra to keep in the freezer for another day. They also now have pasta available for takeout and have whole wheat crust and gluten free crust available. Great staff always willing to help. They also deliver, even lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BusybeeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You will be happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I eat here alot, my cheaper version of Sammy's but not quite as good. Just had my family in town and they loved it. Good pizza great prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is just a great tasting pizza. When my son comes home from the East coast we always have a pizza party with Vintage Pizza for all the relatives. It's done just right!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vintage Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing