We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Incredible gyro's, great pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Italian Pizza

Vintage Italian Pizza
3901 Grand Ave, Duluth, MN 55807-2851
218-624-9090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 246 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Incredible gyro's, great pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We never had food that was less than great at this restaurant, but I highly recommend their pizza and their gyro sandwiches. Everything is good, and their service is friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We love VIP pizza and you can get it cooked or uncooked. We like the uncooked pizza and how fresh it is and it cooks up great. We like it better than the cooked pizza. They have specials on certain days and we will get extra to keep in the freezer for another day. They also now have pasta available for takeout and have whole wheat crust and gluten free crust available. Great staff always willing to help. They also deliver, even lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BusybeeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You will be happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I eat here alot, my cheaper version of Sammy's but not quite as good. Just had my family in town and they loved it. Good pizza great prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is just a great tasting pizza. When my son comes home from the East coast we always have a pizza party with Vintage Pizza for all the relatives. It's done just right!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wenric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Italian Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing