We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese curds and Black Jack Burger combo”

Dry Dock Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cheese curds and Black Jack Burger combo”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not only are the $9.99 specials tasty and priced right which shrimp, salad, and baked potato an excellent choice, but the cheese curds with the Black Jack burger is spectacular. The blue cheese and the bacon crisp on a great burger with a fresh bun is not to be missed. Add Ranch dressing for dipping the cheese curds or use their marinara sauce. Both are great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    2
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bar & food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We go here once in a while to have drinks and appetizers. Nice atmosphere, friendly bartenders and waitstaff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwinPortsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best homestyle breakfast in town”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I your a steak and eggs or biscuits and gravy type of person than this is the best place in town to get breakfast. I always sit on the bar side which is nice with big TV's and good service. The steak is not your typical dry small breakfast steak and the homemade gravy is the best in town. Give this place a serious try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Cheese Curds in northeastern Minnesota”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stop at the Dry Dock off Midway Road just outside of Duluth and order their cheese curds for the smoothest cheddar cheese dipped in batter and fried to perfection. Then follow up with a draft and a frequent special of hand breaded shrimp with a baked potato. Food is great, drinks are generous, and sports television at hand. Only drawback is the music is sometimes country western when certain staff are working. Otherwise, this is a little known gem of a place to eat out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“overcooked and way overpriced”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was a first-time customer, as well as 7 other people in our party of 10. The porterhouse steak dinners were sad. The steak was so thin it was impossible for it to be cooked properly. The price of that dinner was outrageous. The rack of ribs that I ordered were burnt on the ends, making them hard as a rock. My cheesey hash browns were very good, the tablespoon I found under my ribs. Chicken was overdone, the 1 childs dinner with grilled cheese was not even melted. No one wanted to send anything back for it was getting so busy. I also was suppose to get chicken dumpling soup. It was so salty and the only meat was pink and sure tasted like corned beef. First and last time my partner and myself will be dining there. So sad, because it was a very attractive establishment, and our server was good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Dock Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dry Dock Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing