We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite....”

Grandma's Saloon & Grill
Ranked #40 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since 1976 Grandma’s Saloon & Grill has been a casual but lively adventure to the past where value and customer service are at the center of everything we do. You’re surrounded by authentic antiques, collectibles, and an eager staff ready and willing to please. The award winning food includes overstuffed sandwiches and burgers; USDA choice steaks; house specialty pasta and wild rice dishes; appetizers include nationally recognized homemade onion rings, chicken wings, and stuffed mushrooms. It’s an eyeful as well as a mouthful. The legacy of customer satisfaction has been handed down by the Italian immigrant who started it all, “Grandma” Rosa Brochi. Everything she did in her early boarding house business included “100% customer satisfaction,” words that we still live by today. Grandma’s Saloon & Grill is real history, real antiques, real service, and really good food! A dining experience of legendary indulgence.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite....”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We always stopped at Grandma's for a quick bite and drink. The service is always pleasant and fast. The food is consistent. Love it !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    90
    40
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A group of us met for dinner at Grandma's twice during our stay in Duluth. It was a noisy-style restaurant with a large bar, but it suited our needs enough that we frequented it twice in two separate locations. The meals are generous and the service was good and I would go there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Go here! Oktoberfest is a must if you are in town that week. Great time and the food/entertainment is outstanding. Highly recommend also the wings and rings appetizer!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RocketWilmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for dinner out with the family”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to Grandma's in December for dinner before heading out to the Bentonville Festival of Lights. For appetizers, we ordered the Grandma's Golden Rings (I highly recommend this!). For dinner, I ordered the spaghetti with Brochi balls. I'm not so sure what makes the Brochi balls different from regular meatballs, but it did taste really good with the spaghetti. The rest of the family ordered either burgers, steaks or chicken fingers. No one was disappointed to say the least. The service was definitely outstanding. Our server was friendly and accommodating. I was also impressed that he didn't have to write down our orders but remembered each and every one of them. I especially liked that we were seated at a corner table as the place could become a little noisy every now and then. This is definitely a place I would go back to because of the food and the price!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old Style”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

So popular it is expanding next year, the food is good fast and wholesome. The menu is wide with a slight bent towards Italian. The decor is amazing grandma seem to have had her house contents strapped to the walls! Our double family party of eight were all both satisfied indeed two doggie bags were carried out. A good choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandma's Saloon & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing