We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good is an understatement”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #3 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good is an understatement”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have eaten here at least ten times and haven't been disappointed yet...and that should say something about just how good this place is....but if you've read other reviews of the Duluth Grill, then you know that. All I can add is just get in the car and go eat their food!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winger9676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    279
    91
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miles, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Buffalo Tacos”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Buffalo Tacos were outstanding. The family and I all had different dishes and we were all very impressed. If you're looking for something a little different, this is the place. They grow as much as possible right there in the parking lot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
1 review
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This local restaurant has a terrific menu and the food was great. My wife had the salmon burger with sweet potatoes steak fries & I the bison burger with same fries. Delicious taste, attentive service, the dining room manager checked in with us at during our visit and we're interested in our questions and comments. Reasonably priced, highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Don't judge a book by the cover”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Duluth stopped at Duluth Grill thinking its going to be a typical off the highway diner with truckers and greasy food. Only to discover that they are devoted to local and organic quality food. Never judge a place by the look.

Helpful?
Thank Stephinie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Heaven - and other great food too!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We followed TripAdvisor and weren't sorry! The assortment of the food on the menu is outstanding. I'm not typically a vegetarian eater, but with so many things to try - I did! Try the curry lettuce wraps. Delicious!

Breakfast all day! My daughter went on and on over the cinnamon bread french toast.

The salmon salad with the red pepper dressing is fabulous as well. Try this!

Helpful?
1 Thank DottieLouChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing