We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great tasting food with very pleasing presentation!
Had their Roasted Red Pepper Tomato Soup with a touch of pesto on top - can't beat it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    942
    272
    87
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant using organic and free-range products”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

You want a great meal with just the right amount of food done in both home-cooked and new recipe styles? Duluth Grill is your destination. From soups and appetizers, to salads and comfort food, and then on to new and explored recipes, Duluth Grill is all of the above. Courteous and efficient waiters and waitresses and a clean, warm atmosphere make for the perfect dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing selection and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We finally had the opportunity to have lunch here after hearing and reading nothing but great reviews. Well, add our positive comments to the lot. Our experience was wonderful. The menu items appealed to every one of us, from vegetarian through to meat-lover, and we all were thoroughly satisfied with our selections. In fact, we could have eaten every single meal here while in town for the weekend and never run out of choices! We were impressed with the extensive list of local and organic suppliers and appreciate knowing where the food we eat comes from. Our server was efficient and friendly and as eclectic as the the menu itself. We will definitely return when in Duluth and encourage you to stop in and give it a try as well. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CopRasFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More than a good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good. The menu is eclectic. Vegetarians are welcomed. And the owner's philosophy is local whenever possible. Three of us left completely satisfied.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Worth coming back for, again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family and I stopped in on our way home to the cities. The food was unique and delicious. I enjoyed the Quack and Cluck omlette, and I am still thinking about it. We ordered a cinamon roll, and it came out warmed, and litterally melted in your mouth. We visit Duluth often, and are excited to go back for more from this newly discovered love!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing