We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #3 of 254 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

All I can say is coleslaw with blue cheese and bacon. Wish I could have licked the bowl!! Very busy- owner sat our party. So friendly and nice. Server fabulous. We ordered a variety of food from pancakes to pastys to burgers. All so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim38EdenPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    957
    274
    89
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, the best I've had in duluth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten everywhere I can find over the past year in Duluth, so far this is the best I have found on Duluth. Great variety

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deniseyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our Family stopped for lunch on Saturday at about 12 noon. we thought we would have a long wait but it was about 25 min. It was worth it. I had the best Rueben sandwich ever. The corned beef was delicious. All other dishes were very good and so was the coffee. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chungo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time here with friends, one of whom must eat gluten free. She had no trouble finding something to her liking on the menu! We all enjoyed our food, the service and our great time together.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant to bring the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very good food, and a nice place to bring the family. We live across the bridge in Superior and come to eat here a few times a year. The menu has a great selection, from fish tacos to ratatouille to excellent pancakes. If you plan on eating here, keep in mind it's a popular place and there may be a wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing