We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duluth pride”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #3 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
“Duluth pride”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

You can't go wrong here. No reservations, the crowd waiting for a table tells the story, they know good food and value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    279
    91
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary menu”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant was featured on Food Network They grow many of their own herbs and vegetables in a garden adjacent to the parking lot and are expanding the garden now. Menu had many items featuring their freshly grown items incorporated into the dish. Since it's fame from Food Network, it can have a wait to be seated. Service was good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgia1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Must for any Meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was truly good food and large portions. We are moderate eaters and my husband and I could have easily split a meal. The menu choices range from breakfast fare to sandwiches to fine dining entrees. This is a casual place with unique and everyday food.They grow a lot of their own veggies on the property. Service was very good. I had a Rueben sandwich that tasted like it had only the best ingredients and not at all greasy. For dessert we shared - "when Pigs Fly" very awesome and I highly encourage everyone to try! (Very generous portion).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank terishalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
256 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A great menu, with fresh, tasty choices”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We try to dine here each time we are in Duluth! They are inovative, and grow vegetables on the restaurant property, and even have bee hives on the roof! Their menu has lots of interesting choices, and even some gluten free entrees. Save room for dessert, even if you decide to share it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Real true farm to table”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great diner experience right off of I-35W in Duluth! Easy access and large parking lot. One of their specialties if cole slaw and bacon and blue cheese. Awesome! Offer Minnesota authentic cuisine with fresh veggies. My SIL had the reuben which she said was the best she has ever had and I had the fish sandwich. Both meals were reasonably priced and very good. Even the ketchup is homemade along with the tarter sauce! We will definltey be returning upon our next trip up north. Thank you Guy Fieri!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWENCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing