We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must for any Meal”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #2 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Must for any Meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was truly good food and large portions. We are moderate eaters and my husband and I could have easily split a meal. The menu choices range from breakfast fare to sandwiches to fine dining entrees. This is a casual place with unique and everyday food.They grow a lot of their own veggies on the property. Service was very good. I had a Rueben sandwich that tasted like it had only the best ingredients and not at all greasy. For dessert we shared - "when Pigs Fly" very awesome and I highly encourage everyone to try! (Very generous portion).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank terishalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,014
    287
    93
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A great menu, with fresh, tasty choices”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We try to dine here each time we are in Duluth! They are inovative, and grow vegetables on the restaurant property, and even have bee hives on the roof! Their menu has lots of interesting choices, and even some gluten free entrees. Save room for dessert, even if you decide to share it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Real true farm to table”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great diner experience right off of I-35W in Duluth! Easy access and large parking lot. One of their specialties if cole slaw and bacon and blue cheese. Awesome! Offer Minnesota authentic cuisine with fresh veggies. My SIL had the reuben which she said was the best she has ever had and I had the fish sandwich. Both meals were reasonably priced and very good. Even the ketchup is homemade along with the tarter sauce! We will definltey be returning upon our next trip up north. Thank you Guy Fieri!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWENCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had been in Duluth 2 weeks earlier and wanted to eat at the Duluth Grill. We showed up at the worst possible time...around the noon hour on Sunday. The place was packed with a long wait. We went somewhere else.
My wife and I were back over Labor Day and walked in at 7:30 on a Saturday morning. Success!
The best pancakes and sausage I have ever had in my life. My wife had french toast which she loved. Most items on the menu have an interesting twist...not weird...but interesting. Very friendly people.
Artsy atmosphere...great food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oracle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kremmling, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is rocking!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

They were super busy and we still got great service!! The food was amazing and super fresh! They grow some of their own veggies right there! I had the wild rice burger and it was wonderful!
I was very impressed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lodema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing