We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home cooking with the freshest ingredients.”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #3 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
194 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Home cooking with the freshest ingredients.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I never miss a chance to eat here when in duluth. It's like an old style diner setting, with realt fresh local ingredients. I highly recommend the omelet with Nortern waters smoked salmon and the toast with their homemade jam. Everything they make us great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatlocal1ofakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    279
    91
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious local find”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

After countless trips to Duluth we finally got to the Duluth Grill. Great place for locals & tourists alike. Fresh food, great service, small town feel. Menu offers many options-gluten free, vegetarian, locally grown products. Our server was very informative about the menu. Be prepared to wait when you visit. We got there about 2:30 (an "off" meal time) and still waited close to a half hour. It's off the beaten path but worth it to leave the high traffic tourist areas to have a meal here...any meal-breakfast, lunch or dinner. Will make this a regular stop on our trips "up north" from now on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mnLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly inspired”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! It offers a large menu of innovative foods using local and high quality ingredients. Vegetarian and vegan choices. Have the blueberry pie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Easy to find location right off interstate 35. It was our second visit. Clean, great menu with below average service. I had the Monday special. It was a very overpriced dinner with not much food. I mentioned it to the server and I would have had a better response talking to a brick wall. My daughter had the Mac and cheese dinner which had a nice portion. The food quality was good
But way over priced.on a previous visit we enjoyed the service, the food quality and portions.
This time not so much. It feels like this place is living on their past reputation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Where all the natives eat!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fresh, homemade, organic, inspired, interesting sauces. The best toasted coconut pie ever, but it takes two to finish. Vegetables and herbs grow in the parking lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhotosFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing