We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #2 of 260 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I saw this on Diners, Dives and Dine Ins and it looked good so we tried it well passing through Duluth. I was very good. Average $10+ a meal but you get lots of food. The people were very nice. Would go here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    292
    95
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

In our opinions, not "#2 restaurant in Duluth" good but it was good food. The Bison Stuffed Anaheim Peppers were awesome. The Chicken Melt was just ok.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank purplemustreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent, from start to finish”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were given this restaurant by several locals as a suggestion for our last dinner in Duluth. That was a mistake. We should have went our first night in town so we could have gone back before we left town!! The place was busy, especially for a Weds night at 5 pm. Lots of locals. So expect to wait if you go for a later dinner, or on a weekend. I had the fish tacos. Very very good. Almost as good as the fish tacos I had while living on the East coast! My dining partner had the bison burger and it was also delicious. Our server was very friendly as were all the other staff. It was really neat to see the kitchen at work from the dining room, looking like a well-oiled machine. The restaurant is big on supporting local farmers, even growing some of their own produce in the parking lot! They are also in the process of putting in a rain garden this summer which will not only provide more produce, but help protect the local watershed. This is a restaurant with a purpose, and I love that. We also sampled one of their famous pies, key lime, it was also fantastic. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food. Would highly recommend this restaurant, it is one of my new favorites in Duluth!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nursetraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cozy rainy day breakfast”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was such a cozy place. Great service. Piping hot coffee in pottery mugs. The eggs benedict was one of the best I have ever had. Organic eggs were delicious. Smoked salmon omelette was also very good. Definitely going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had heard rumours that this was a good restaurant to eat at in Duluth and I read a review in the local magazine in the hotel room. We stopped in for lunch... it was very full, but we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table.
The service was fast and friendly and the menu was extensive with vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options. I loved that the wait-staff had t-shirts that said "fresh organic produce straight from our parking lot" or something along those lines...they literally have a garden in the parking lot!
I can't wait to go back to Duluth to go here again and highly recommend it to all of my friends and anyone else!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgtmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing