We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Long wait, but well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #2 of 245 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
300 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Long wait, but well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

After reading all the great reviews on the Duluth Grill, we decided to eat breakfast there when we arrived into town. We had a long wait (about an hour), but it was worth the wait. We both started out with their home-made cinnamon rolls which were heavenly. I had the roasted red pepper, feta and pesto omelette which was truly amazing. It was busy, but service was pretty good, and food arrived in timely fashion. I could have eaten every meal there while in town. When I head back to Duluth, I will definitely go there again. It was superb!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    229
    80
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic family restaurant using locally-grown natural food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of our very favorite places to eat! Family-run, and the family is always there, often out visiting with customers. Expect to wait as we in Duluth love this place. Their food is all great but I especially like the pancakes, the red flannel hash, and for dinner, the baked whitefish.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Duluth Grill will make you smile!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We headed here for lunch after seeing it on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. As is always the case in MN, the service was friendly and accommodating. We ordered the Scotch Eggs and the Duck Confit Omelet. We finished the meal with Apple Pie which was also very good.

The quality of the food was fantastic and it tasted great too! We don't have a gluten allergy but, if we did, this is where we would head as they have an extensive gluten-free selection on their menu too. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teamcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“our first DDD experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

finally we had the opportunity to visit one of diners drive inns and dives locations. and we will be back again when in the area. we stopped in for breakfast this past weekend. we were in duluth for some time away from home. we did a little shopping and had a couple of great meals, including this one at the duluth grill. our waitress Jill was very pleasant and attentive. great service. my wife and i both very much enjoyed our meals. only problem was, we didn't get to come back a second time. it is easily accessed off the main highway so you have no excuses not to go. and the prices were more than reasonable. i guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rick00001967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We had breakfast and it was wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast and had a wonderful experience. The server was sweet and friendly even offered to give us our coffee to go when we left. We tried scotch eggs for the first time and liked them. The eggs Benedict was great, as we're the hash browns. Fun decor. Loved the coffee cups too.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing