We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local food restaurant, down home food”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #3 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Local food restaurant, down home food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Duluth Grill has a great menue. Their bison burger is s"something to die for" . meatloaf is great. The menue has something for everyone. They have numerous vegetarian and gluten free items. We've been there many times and each time the food is great. Try their pie. It is terrific and can be shared. Service is good, although sometimes slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WAJ335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    283
    92
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay but a little pricey”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The service was very good but the food is a little pricey. It cost us $35.00 (with tip) for two breakfasts that were okay but not fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank akaent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Delicious breakfast....be prepared to wait on the weekends. Home made peanut butter is awesome, as is the homemade ketchup. Alakef coffee is the best coffee in Duluth...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get the cheesecake!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

How can you not love food that is homemade? It was so fresh and so yummy. It was also my birthday so we got to pick a dessert for free. We shared the homemade cheesecake and you could absolutely tell it was homemade, you could even taste little sugar granules that had been whipped in. We also had the bison burger which was very good! The homemade ketchup is alright, and the fries were different but yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jama03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had heard and read good things about the Duluth Grill. We arrived at 10am on a Friday morning and it was really busy. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The food, however, was just fair. I had a huge pancake that was cool (the butter would not melt) and was falling apart without flavor. My companion had French Toast that was also tepid and medicore to the taste. Bacon and eggs were excellent. We both had iced tea that was missing the tea--slighlty colored water. This is not what we had in mind. We will try again sometime, but the Rustic Inn, Castle Danger, is about 30 minutes away and a far better value with far better food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing