We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Food was good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
Ranked #51 of 247 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Food was good not too many gluten free options, unless you want pizza. Uusally crowded. A little pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bunny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    58
    32
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

They charged my debit card twice for the same order and 4 days later, even after talking to the office manager, I still don't have credit on my account. Service was less than friendly and they spilled the pasta serving when they put it in the to go bag. I also contacted the corporate office and have not heard back. Obviously they don't care about customer satisfaction. I won't be ordering again, and I doubt my co-workers will either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SisugirlMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
562 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent about 1 hour and 45 minutes total at our table. The service was extremely slow. There restaurant was relatively empty. The wings and salad were good. The soup arrived luke warm. I questioned whether the lasanga that I ordered was actually lasanga. It was rolled up with ricotta cheese rather than traditionally layered. The sauce was on the side. The waitress did not check on our table to see how we were doing after the food arrived. Water glasses were not refilled. Once the check arrived the bill was incorrect. We waited for the waitress to return and after quite some time of waiting we looked for her and she corrected the bill. I would not return to this Green Mill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just average but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Always good food and pizza. Deep dish and tequila lime chicken salad and hot chocolate were all good. Good service and average green mill pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salad, salad, salad!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We came to the Green Mill today because of closeness of location in Canal Park, and the vast salad selection. We had the Asian Chicken salad, (Hot) Stir Fry salad, and the Shrimp Cilantro lime salad. The last one was ehn...a little tasteless. All salads were large and we could not finish them, shouldn't have had the fresh bread with herb butter to start!

The service was quick, our server was very upbeat and personable, and the Chardonnay was cold...all in all a good experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing