We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotcakes and more”
Review of UNCLE Louis Cafe

UNCLE Louis Cafe
Ranked #11 of 260 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotcakes and more”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast while passing througg Deluth. All our meals were great, attentive servixe and clean diner style atmosphere. I dound the pancakes to be unique and very good. I highly recommend for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody_cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    63
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't get enough!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The first time we came here, we were a large group of 8. The staff accommodated us even though the restaurant is fairly small. We have never had a meal where every single one of us LOVED the meal. We each ordered something a little different, and we all tried each other's meal. Everything was DELICIOUS!!!! We have been here every single time we're in town and have never been disappointed!! Don't let the small storefront fool you, you will be amazed by their large portions and everything is great, you can't go wrong! Breakfast all day? Who can beat that??

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWickids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Top three breakfasts in Duluth, top greasy spoon any where”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A $7 breakfast that is delicious. There's nothing else to be said. The wait staff is always on point, and the food comes out hot and fresh and FAST. Must visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fonixmunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - good value!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Uncle Louis was recommended by the front desk at our hotel and we were very happy with our experience. We had to wait - it's really busy on Saturday morning - and sat at the counter. The service was prompt and the food was great. The portions were quite large so consider sharing! They have a homemade cinnamon syrup that is delicious. And if you ask they will sell you some.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, down home breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

People line up outside this little gem for wonderful breakfast food. The french toast is dipped in pancake batter and topped with strawberries it is the best!. Love their hashbrowns!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PegasusGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNCLE Louis Cafe also viewed

 

Been to UNCLE Louis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing