We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best 'Bou on the north shore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribou Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caribou Coffee
Ranked #8 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Duluth
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Avon, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 'Bou on the north shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fast friendly service with not only a smile but a laugh, lots of comfortable seating & convenient location in Canal Park

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GiGi_Lee659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE CARIBOU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I LOVE CARIBOU for many reasons one is that it is really good and for two (i like starbucks too but i perfer caribou) With caribou you pay for coffee and less for the name and with starbucks you pay more for the name less than the coffee

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyjunkie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New tea twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went for the pomegranate tea but tried something new - sparkling tea. Quite good - cold fruity tea with club soda.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank samanthandtravismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
597 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

While their coffee isn't typically as dark of a roast as I like, I still love Caribou coffee. We go here a few times a year and it's always been good. I love the woodsy decor of Caribou locations, and the ones working here have always been super fast and nice. I typically don't eat Caribou's selection of food because they haven't committed to all-non-trans-fat like Starbucks has, but coffee-wise, it's always been great. Fast wifi, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribou Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing