We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Sara's Table

At Sara's Table
Ranked #16 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn Park, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“First visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a late breakfast this past Saturday with my sister and two nieces. We went here because we'd read the foods they used are locally source whenever possible. I thought the variety of offerings was good. I had Green Eggs and Sam, an omelet with spinach, salmon, Havarti cheese topped with pesto. It was fabulous. The others in my party dined on the wild rice french toast, a breakfast burrito and the Mediterranean omelet. They each raved about their food. Our food did seem to take a while to come out of the kitchen. We were not in a huge hurry and our waitress was extremely friendly so that made up for it. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    88
    28
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's a little confusing as the restaurant has 2 names, but don't let that stop you! Excellent, locally sourced food. Took a little longer than expected to get our food, but everything was well worth the wait. Had a variety of diners/tastes on this trip and everyone was happy. They also have great bakery items (including a good selection of gluten free options). Will have to make it a regular stop on our trips to Duluth!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank macybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflock@excite.com
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Most restaurants are about the same as you make at home and this is just so excellent and uses locally grown foods. The decor is very welcoming-love the used books along the walls and the coffee is good which is very important to me-more than the food but the food is wonderful also

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jflock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My son took my wife and I to this restaurant when we visited him. He said the breakfast was a must, and so we went. It was wonderful! I had an omelet that was out if this world. My wife enjoyed the wild rice French toast. Coincidentally I just saw on food network an episode of DD&D where Guy Fietti visited the restaurant. Pretty cool.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will NEVER return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We made a reservation since we were arriving in two separate groups. The waiter LITERALLY yelled at us in the middle of a crowded restaurant, humiliating us to the point other patrons were telling us how bad they felt! Apparently no one told the waiter we already were told we could have that particular table and he would have to go around us. Sent a letter to the owners describing the horrific experience and did not hear a peep. I will tell everyone I know to save your money.

Helpful?
4 Thank RocketWilmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At Sara's Table also viewed

 

Been to At Sara's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing