We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Baristas do a great job!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribou Coffee

Caribou Coffee
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Baristas do a great job!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

For as busy as this location is, they are always well staffed and there's hardly a wait for your drink.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheHaases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Odd smell, odd tasting drinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've been in probably 50 Caribou Coffee's in my life, and this was the oddest smelling Caribou I ever walked in to. Sort of smells like roasted sewage if I had to pin it down.

My wife ordered a cold coffee, and my son ordered a kids cold chocolate, I had drip.

My wife said her cold coffee tasted odd, my son slurped up his cold chocolate because it had chocolate, and my drip was very acidic but still drinkable.

Not sure what this one is doing different, but we didn't go back in the 3 days we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why did they have to close these everywhere else???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I love Caribou. Their coffee drinks are so much better than the big green competitor! Long live Campfire Mochas! I guess you have to go to Minnesota now to get one though.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aliblue225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow service, mediocre taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Usually I love Caribou, but the service was pretty slow at this one, and the taste of my Cappuccino was off, almost burnt tasting. Maybe it was just a fluke. The woman who took my order was friendly though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alikitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What can a Person Say?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I judge a coffee shop on the taste of the plain coffee and this place is not one I would not go back to..had a slice of banana bread which I found very dry ..no reason for me to try Caribou Coffee again after this!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribou Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing