We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pho lunch in Duluth, Minnesota” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Saigon

Taste of Saigon
Ranked #50 of 251 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
575 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Pho lunch in Duluth, Minnesota”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I never imagined eating a delicious chicken PHO lunch in the heart of Duluth ,Minnesota.
We ate this dish many times while in Viet Nam and I can say for a fact that this was made
and served exactlty as it should be.
Very good service and great prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    14
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tried out the curried chicken with cashews and my wife had the chicken with pea pods ..we also tried out the Vietnamese egg rolls which were tasty ..the curried chicken was very flavor-able but next time I would order it made a little more spicy as this was our first visit..the chicken with pea pods I would rate as average..a warning to first timers the portions are huge..I enjoy spicier foods but my wife does not so we ordered two dishes..one order can feed two or three very easily ..will go back to this restaurant to try out some more dishes next time we are in Duluth!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had lunch for a second time at the restaurant and the service is very quick and the food great - I know we will be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN-BlueLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Vietnamese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The curry chicken was excellent. The portions were huge! The spicy veges with cashews was wonderful but very, very spicy. The prices are very reasonable. I noticed they were crowed for lunch so went for supper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Canal Park choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We love to visit Duluth because it has so much to offer, but one trip was a disappointment as far as our restaurant pick. Taste of Saigon was clean, the staff were very friendly and efficient, and the portions were generous/affordable. Also the location is great because you can shop in the DeWitt building after a meal. But the actual taste of the food was average. The presentation of the food (I ordered the Sweet and Sour) was bland and lacked color. It really seemed run of the mill and lacked effort. Just adding some pineapple and green pepper would have helped, instead of having a plate of all brown food placed in front of you. We would go again, but only as a last option.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelers-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing