We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Thai food is wonderful”
Review of Thai Krathong - CLOSED

Thai Krathong
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Thai food is wonderful”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great Thia place in Canal Park, the food is very delicious and many choices. Never have been disappointed here. Wait staff is very good as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Care65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Potential”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Got take-out from here for the 2nd time in a year.
Last year it was so good, got it again.
The Phad Thai with Chicken is chock full of veggies and at least a pound of tender juicy sliced chicken.
It is large enough to feed 2-3 people and at $12.99 that's a fair enough deal.
However, this time the noodles were overdone mush, did not enjoy it and it ruined the whole dish.
That's it for us, will not be back.
A local friend of ours said the place has been in a slide for quite a while now, too bad.


Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
2 reviews
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My parents and I spent the day in Duluth and we wanted a good place to eat. We came across this restaurant and decided we wanted to eat something different.
We came on a weekday night, so there could have been more staff, however our waitress was very good. The 3 of us each ordered our own dish, and went it arrived we were surprised at how large they were. The food was delicious and exceeded my expectation. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average thai food at best.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The food we ordered was all fine, it just lacked authentic thai flavors and spiciness. Even though I ordered my dish prik king spicy, it was rather bland. It was supposed to come with green beans and was served with pea pods instead. Not a good substitution. The spring rolls were large and rather flavorless, as was the chicken curry. It was the best of the three though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Again, good Thai food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had to go back and have it again. We had the curry again and it was good again. Duang, the owner came out and I asked her to fry a fish for me the next evening. She did and it turned out relly nice. It was a small prompret but good. We had the fried rice also, this time for some reason the cook added chilis to the fried rice, usually they don't as the condiment is added at the table, fish sauce and chilis. But it still was good.
Over all again pretty good for being in Dulth

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bulldogtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Krathong also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing