We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #37 of 260 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Best pizza in town. Pizzas have always been excellent and a full bar with many microbrews available. Servers are top notch and are able to recommend beers and ales to your tastes. Family friendly and my wife raves about the spinach artichoke dip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank l0renbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    84
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop after a long day”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is located/connected to the Suites hotel, so no need to leave the building. When we arrive greeted and seated right away, brought menus and took our drink order. They have multiple TV's so watching any type of sports is not a problem. Ordered our food, they served our first piece of pizza to us. stopped back to check on us, nice place to stop after a long day. We would stop back in again when back in town, we had very good service, Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We love Old Chicago and usually eat here when we visit Duluth. This time we got it to go. Ordering was simple, food was ready pretty quickly, and everything tasted delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Kid-Friendly!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The pizza was great and they had a lot of options to choose from. The open, louder environment created a better atmosphere for taking our 5 kids in at dinner time, as when some of the younger ones got restless, they were not really disruptive to other diners. The waitress cutting and serving our first slice of pizza to each of us was a nice touch and very helpful for a family of 7.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ewrgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The deep dish pizza is still delicious”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is huge and on the 4th of July it was busy, but the service was still very good. The pizza was as I remembered - deep and delicious and the free beer sample was nice.

With all the beers on tap, it would take awhile to taste them all!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 788Pamela_O_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing