We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name is apt! Very scenic”
Review of New Scenic Cafe

New Scenic Cafe
Ranked #2 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Name is apt! Very scenic”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had an amazing duck entree that tasted heavenly! But portions were too less. It was a rainy day so couldn't really enjoy the 'scene' but the Superior still looked awesome from here

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandeeppotdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    128
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a charming place, The gardens were all in bloom. The restaurant was busy, but we were more than adequately taken care of by a very knowledgeable wait staff. My partner thought the wine list was very good, and the food was nothing short of fabulous. I had the fish of the day and it was perfectly grilled along with the artichoke slather as an appetizer and the warm beet salad, we were very happy customers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Never disappointed....always amazing!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We visited recently to celebrate the birthday of a family member....It's summer, and BUSY, so perhaps took a bit longer than usual - - but so well worth it. A fresh herring sandwich special was delightfully delish and so-very-local! The NSC's greens are always a step above anywhere else - always fresh, perfect, and delicious. It doesn't seem like salad greens could be special but at NSC they always are! My sister enjoyed the chicken sandwich; great flavor combinations. We enjoyed the awesome standby Blackberry Tart and the exotic Tiramisu for dessert.
The NSC never disappoints. And Graden's cookbook is out - a feast for the senses.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding In Every Way!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Read a Minneapolis review of this Duluth Restaurant, and it was everything advertised. Amazing food, service, value. Can't recommend it any more strongly! Creative menu, wonderful execution, knowledgeable and friendly staff, and value beyond anything I've encountered recently anywhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, USA
2 reviews
“Best Soup and Salad!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stopped in to pick up my New Scenic Cafe Cookbook!! A must for everyone. Ended up staying for lunch

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swixology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Scenic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to New Scenic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing