We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the sampling flight, didn't try much food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille

Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille
Ranked #6 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the sampling flight, didn't try much food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited here for a snack and to try their beers. Were very pleased to discover that they offered a sampler flight of their beers on tap for a very reasonable price. The beer was great to try (and we ended up going home with a growler or two). We just had chips, salsa, and guacamole, so I can't really comment on the food. It looked good and well-portioned at the tables next to us though!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    280
    57
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I enjoy going when there is music on their tiny stage. The place fills up when musicians are playing. I am not a beer drinker, but my friends enjoy drinking from a "boot."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dregonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“pretty good, lightening quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I ordered a blackbean burrito. It was good. Got their battered fries and some guacamole sides to try. Also good. The service was really fast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blindedbyscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good craft brews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved sampling all the different brews made on site. I also dug the local band and numerous areas to sit in the bar. It was cozy and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest55334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Need a ace in the hole?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you love craft beer that brewed fresh on-site, a decent menu that isn't overpriced, and last but not least, a place where you feel like a "local" then welcome to my "happy place". I've been wandering into this brewpub since 1998 and have never been sorry about. Granted the next morning can really suck sometimes, But as the saying goes"If you wanna dance ya gotta pay the band". I've written about this place in the past so if you don't want the Canal Park scene which some times can be a little crowded, stop in here. Only thing I don't like is that I only visit this place a couple of times a year. One of the reasons I'm always buying lotto tickets.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sconehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing