We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille

Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille
Ranked #7 of 246 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I enjoy going when there is music on their tiny stage. The place fills up when musicians are playing. I am not a beer drinker, but my friends enjoy drinking from a "boot."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dregonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    239
    47
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“pretty good, lightening quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I ordered a blackbean burrito. It was good. Got their battered fries and some guacamole sides to try. Also good. The service was really fast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blindedbyscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good craft brews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved sampling all the different brews made on site. I also dug the local band and numerous areas to sit in the bar. It was cozy and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest55334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Need a ace in the hole?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you love craft beer that brewed fresh on-site, a decent menu that isn't overpriced, and last but not least, a place where you feel like a "local" then welcome to my "happy place". I've been wandering into this brewpub since 1998 and have never been sorry about. Granted the next morning can really suck sometimes, But as the saying goes"If you wanna dance ya gotta pay the band". I've written about this place in the past so if you don't want the Canal Park scene which some times can be a little crowded, stop in here. Only thing I don't like is that I only visit this place a couple of times a year. One of the reasons I'm always buying lotto tickets.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sconehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SO YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Brewhouse has been one of my favorite spots for 10 or more years. There's no comparing their wild rice burger, it's in a category all its own. Also they have the best beer in town. HANDS DOWN. All the beer tastes yummy and I don't even drink beer that often! The Brewhouse salads are quality! You cannot be disappointed with their selection, freshness, taste and amazingness! Ah, totally moan worthy. Maple Chicken Salad...the bomb. Smokehaus Salad (I think that's what it's called) delicious, the Portobello Mushroom Salad, oh my. I'd highly recommend the Brewhouse!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing