We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and food isn't too bad either”

Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille
Ranked #6 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good beer and food isn't too bad either”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I think this is a good place but it's weird- I really want to like it more than I do. I've been twice in the past couple months (two different trips) and both times have sorta felt like I'm inconveniencing them because they are busy- the hostesses and staff seemed overwhelmed both times and just annoyed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoundFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    291
    63
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very happening place”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great burgers and beer. Live music. Very busy all night. We had to wait 30 minutes at 9:30 at night to get a seat. People of all ages hanging out. Just off the Canal Park.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler53719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Burger, Wild Rice Burger, and tastey beer”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Nice place to grab a beer and a bite to eat. Convenient parking ramp with free parking if validated and nice shops. Right along lake walk along lake superior. Also bought a growler of beer, gonna drink that tonight.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great brews and food!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Pretty standard pricing for a brewery (food and beer). Parking can be a bit of a hassle and you have to pay on weekends. There is not a lot of outside seating which doesn't make it an ideal spot for a nice day since the inside seating is very dark (but still fitting with a pub like atmosphere). I tried the apricot beer, which was excellent although not quite as good as Ithaca Apricot Wheat. I had a wild rice veggie burger, which was excellent and something unique to the area (wild rice). The beer battered fries were excellent! The servers aren't rude, but are just kind of apathetic, so the service was just average. I would probably dine there again, but there are some other restaurants in Duluth that I would frequent before here (Sir Benedict's or At Sara's Table).

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkpassionfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maple Salad!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I always eat here when I go to Duluth. It is the best! I love their brown ale. And the Maple Salad is to DIE for!! I get cravings for it. Wish I didn't live 4 hours away... Server was very attentive and really did well with my two kids. Service was prompt. Prices a bit high, but very much worth it. Relaxed/casual atmosphere. It can get a little bit crowded and loud at dinner time, but if you're more interested in a quieter experience, go for lunch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing