We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointed”

Amazing Grace Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Duluth
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Soups, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: For over 20 years, the Amazing Grace Bakery and Cafe has been serving great food to our community in a friendly, welcoming environment. Our customers appreciate our partnerships with local vendors and our use of earth-friendly products. We are proud to say that our breakfast, lunch, and bakery items are prepared from scratch in our kitchen and bakery. The Grace also serves as a coffee shop, where folks can get their caffeine fix from organic coffee products provided by local vendors. Finally, we are heavily involved in our community and local philanthropy. The Grace is a gathering place and performance venue for local musicians, artists, and community groups. We are a warm and welcoming place for all.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
251 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We met some friends here mid-morning so we did not order off of the menu, but purchased some goodies from the bakery. Some of us had fried cinnamon rolls, caramel rolls, and muffins. We were disappointed in the quality of the food. They were very dry and over-baked. We would be willing to go back to try something off of the breakfast menu, maybe!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakerfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    124
    30
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
287 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Desserts”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped by Amazing Grace for dessert...to re-energize after biking the lake walk....My husband had a divine chocolate cake and I had the the rhubarb pie....they were both delicious. The outdoor eating area is fun and we really enjoyed our treats. We will definitely stop here on our next trip to Duluth and canal park.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakotagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had breakfast at this restaurant a few years ago, and knew that we wanted to return on this trip to Duluth for lunch.
We each had a sandwich which was delicious - a nice change from fried food and fries while traveling. Of course, we each got a dessert - 1 chocolate chip cookie and 1 seven layer bar - both were very good.
Because it is so popular, it is crowded and we had to wait a few minutes to sit outside on the patio. Don't let the congested entryway scare you off - there is a line to order and pay and the bakery counter is located right inside the entrance too.
This will be a regular spot for us to eat while in Duluth in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NDminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good baked goods”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stopped to get coffee and a bakery item. had to wait a while in line at the bakery but the coffee and baked goods were very good. Took our order to go and enjoyed it on the lake front nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Baked goods are wonderful Gluten free available”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had a regular scone,very good. Gluten free chocolate cookie excellent. Cinnamon struesel muffin gluten free wonderful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bunny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Grace Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Amazing Grace Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing