We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Timber Lodge Steakhouse - CLOSED

Timber Lodge Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

On a recent trip to Duluth we had dinner at The Timber Lodge steakhouse. We were a family of six, and everyone had a great dinner from the prime rib, to the walleye, to the wild rice soup, and steak salad. Very good service in spite of them being very busy we all enjoyed our food and experience while dining there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    20
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We went on a Saturday night and it was like a ghost town. The canal park area was packed but this place sure was not very popular this night. The steaks were fine but nothing spectacular. Service was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MNGrandma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avg at best”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Buyer beware. If you use the hotel happy hour tickets you cannot use any other deals. Never got bread with dinner. Even though they were not busy we were rushed through meal. Kids desserts were delivered before they were 1/2 way through their meals. Highlight of dinner was the French onion soup.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“It's timber lodge”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Pretty much the same as the others decent steak, service was good. Local beers on tap, could be better choices for steak in Duluth

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The steaks are great! The asparagus was grilled and delicious! The bread with garlic butter is fabulous! Great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbeth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing