We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overall very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timber Lodge Steakhouse - CLOSED

Timber Lodge Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

On a busy evening in Canal Park we were surprised (and perhaps a bit apprehensive) that there was no wait here however there was no need for concern.

We enjoyed French onion soup, corn chowder and homebaked bread, all of which were delicious.

Our entrees were meatloaf with brussel sprouts and garlic mash and missi shrimp, which were enormous and tasty.

No room for dessert as we had enjoyed 2 glasses of Merlot and a couple of beers along with our meal.

Total cost $62 before tip which we felt was acceptable.

Service was attentive and we would happily return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    20
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
2 reviews
“Looking for great service? Look no further.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was starting to wonder if true customer service had died until I stepped through the doors at Timberlodge. Everyone from the hostess, bartender to the server went above and beyond to make our night special. We left a nice tip and it was definitely earned. We would return and will tell our family and friends about your exceptional service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cartwright92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Worst timber lodge we have encountered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Poor and slow service.. I asked to see talk to the manager before I left, the waitress quickly took my check and manager never showed up. The steak was cold and low quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

After a long wait ahead at Red Lobster we discovered this restaurant hidden inside. The food and service was fab!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

There steak has 8oz fat 8oz meat, slow service and high prices. Not sure why the seating took so long there was 5 tables sat in the entire place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrspectacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing