We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Famous Dave's Barbeque

Famous Dave's Barbeque
Ranked #36 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

the food is so good and you get a lot and I mean a lot.... will go back again and again... its one of the best

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sassie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a Daves snob”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I only like the Famous Daves original in Hayward, Wi. The food is the best there and when our friends from Montana and South Dakota come for a visit, this is where they want to go.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank carrie855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Service was good - waitress seemed to be having fun doing her job. We arrived later than usual and got a table on the patio without any wait. The ribs were great! We had a side of nachos (I think they were extreme nachos) and they were piled high - far too much for 2 of us to share. The free barbeque potatoe chips were really good with the dips that weren't too spicy. I would definately go again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbaytraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Never was served”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Got our sear right away but never got menus, water, or a visit from any wait staff. After sitting for 20 minutes we finally walked out. There were 3 employees hanging around the hostess stand but nobody ever came back to our table. Once-bitten, twice-shy. Never going there again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MNfamily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Right On!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food was simply fantastic! The ribs are very good, lots of meat on them and a good size. The dishes had plenty to eat on them, and we were so happy we choose this place for lunch! We would definitely go back. This is a must try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoanneG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing