We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    209
    113
    40
    16
See reviews for
193
138
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waupun, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Bathroom fan vent very dirty and clogged with lint, overall cleanliness was so so.
Left item in room after check out and contacted them immediately and would not retrieve item, returned next day to pick up item and they said they could not enter room to get it even though we un -willingly had paid for an extra day. Never heard whether they found it.
Had reserved room for two nights and had paper confirmation to back it up. They had us down for 3 nights at check in and said they would take care of it. At check out still charged us for the third night and would not correct it. Would not recommend staying at days inn. Instead would pay more for better customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Jeff C,

I am truly sorry we didn't deliver a better guest experience to you during your recent visit and want to clear up any errors in billing that we've made as soon as possible. Please contact me (kenjacobs@zmchotels.com) at your convenience so we can get more details and make this right for you. We value your business and your feedback and hope you will let us demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel is older but remodeling has been done. Rooms are sufficient and comfortable, and furnishings are fine. Bathroom is very small but good enough for a 1 night stay. Will definitely stay at again for the price we paid we are pleased. Loved the airport shuttle and long term parking (this was the reason we choose this property). Breakfast is a bonus-but we slept through it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JanaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear JanaLB,

Thank you very much for sharing your remarks about your stay with us. Everyone here aims to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, and I'm glad you were happy with the resolution we provided when you brought your issue to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Checked in, got room key, went to room, room was not cleaned yet, another room was found for us. Breakfast was below average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear David S,

Thanks for posting your review about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that the first room wasn't ready and am glad to hear that the second room was satisfactory. I'm also sorry you were unhappy with the breakfast and offer my apologies for any disappointment you experienced. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.3 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Property: Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Address: 2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing