We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old place but service was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    251
    142
    48
    20
See reviews for
243
162
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We arrived for our 2 night stsy on Friday, June 20th. Big Grandmas Marathon weekend. Was assigned room, upon entering room beds weren't made so room hadn't been cleaned yet. Assigned a different room. Upon entering and unpacking used bathroom to find a wrapper and fruit loops in toliet along with pee on seat. Housekeeping came and cleaned it but after that made us wonder if anything was cleaned. Postcard on night stand was full of something spilled on it. I earned my 2 night stay for free for fundraising and Saturday we checked out and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcounc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Tcounc,

I am very sorry for the poor experience you had here recently and offer my apologies for causing you disappointment and inconvenience. I will use your review in discussions and training with our housekeeping team so we can make improvements to our operation. We'd also like the opportunity to make amends, and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. I hope we can regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Level Contributor
496 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice place, comfy bed, decent pillows, convenient location. Okay the breakfast left a lot to be desired but the price was so reasonable a bagel and a tea were fine. We did avoid the back parking lot as suggested, it is quite narrow and I can see how vehicles could get dinged. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear grandmahenry,

Thank you very much for giving us a chance and posting your candid comments. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Duluth.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent service from a very friendly and helpful staff! Would recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Krista O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Krista O,

Thanks so much for sharing your excellent comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments and recommendation. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
481 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
2.1 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
351 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Property: Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Address: 2211 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing