We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth $90.00 per night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Room was very chilly. Heat was shut off. Spider in bathtub. Plaster peeling off ceiling. Carpet stained. Tub drain clogged. Key card didn't work. Batteries dead in remote. Tub poorly cleaned. Not worth $90.00 per night. Pretty sure the cleaning staff stole a pocket knife I accidentally left in the room. Stopped back within several hours of check out and of course they claimed they never found a knife. Oh well, at least it wasn't a very valuable one. Just a beat up hunting knife. In my opinion, for $90.00 per night, I shouldn't walk into a cold, marginally dirty room with a bad key card and a non working remote. Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Look at other options-no swimming pool, poorly prepped-not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Jeff G,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry you were disappointed in our accommodations and service and offer my apologies. I you are willing to give us the opportunity to take this right for you, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. I will use your comments in discussions and training to improve our operations so other don't have a similar experience. We value your feedback and your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to regain your trust on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 646 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Opal G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Days Inn Lakewalk Duluth

Stayed for one night in November 2013
at the Days Inn Lakewalk in Duluth. As to break up driving home. Was well located in the city off London Road and very easy to find. Parking was very big and lots of space. Check in was fast and efficient. The entire staff was very friendly and all took extra steps in making the stay as pleasant as possible. Room was neat, clean, and quiet. Hotel did offer a complimentary breakfast which was decent. Staff was friendly and kind.Quiet and great for a good night sleep. The WIFI connection is great. Don't need a password like at the Holiday Inn and you are connected right away unlike the Holiday Inn. Hotel was clean and attractive, simple but good. only bad part no elevator. i am ok with walking stairs though. I had a room facing the lake and easy walk to the Lakewalk in Duluth as i never did that attraction before. Nice big screen tv in room. Heater not as good but ok. Beds very comfortable. Good hot water from the shower. I travel as a solo to this hotel and would stay here again. I would recommend this property to others. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Go walk the Lakewalk and have the complimentay breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kao V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The entire staff was very friendly and all took extra steps in making the stay as pleasant as possible. Room was neat, clean, and quiet. Need to improve on breakfast choices, something hot would be good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
522 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.0 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: $76 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing