We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nicely crafted craft brewery in Canal Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canal Park Brewery

Canal Park Brewery
Ranked #9 of 247 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nicely crafted craft brewery in Canal Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful views of the Superior await while you sip hand crafted brews and munch on homemade food. The service is a bit disorganized but not enough to discourage another trip. If you're a fan of beer ( who isn't ?) and you're in or traveling through Duluth, this local locale is a must stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RamblinTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    236
    79
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Need to make print on menus larger for us old folks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Fun atmosphere with great service! Did beer tasting of 8 small samples. French fries best I've had anywhere! Suggest you put your name on wait list for dining table and go straight to bar and watch for table to open up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank notadiningdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent brewpub in canal park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent beer, excellent food. We enjoyed the open, bright atmosphere. The hamburger with fried egg and avocado was delish. All in all an excellent addition to Canal Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stop by for Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Canal Park Brewery had a great menu backed up by amazing food! Everyone I went with was more than satisfied with their meal. We were able to sit outside, which was a cool seat with a good view of the Lake. The service and the price were exceptional as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geography8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stopped in for lunch while on short vacation in Duluth. Very good Pug Grub! I am not real beer drinker so I asked for a sampler of 4 which was very nice. Two of the beers I would have again. Was very surprised at the food. My wife had sweet potato fries and I had a beer cheese soup along with our sandwiches. Both were the best I ever had! Will certainly stop in again if looking for Pub Grub!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canal Park Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing