We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty like as home!”
Review of Pak's Green Corner - CLOSED

Pak's Green Corner
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty like as home!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Lunch order was extensive and taken by very helpful and all-round delightful owner, Pak.
Truly fresh and very crisp vegetable medley with chicken was wonderful. My all-time favorite, Pad Thai with tofu was excellent. The tofu done to a tee. The restaurant was busy for lunch, but service was timely and very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth finding!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was sent here by the helpful folks at Tortoise and Hare shoes who highly recommended the place. I was not disappointed. Do not be put off by the exterior appearance and when you walk in there will not be much ambiance but...the food is great! Since my first visit I have been back several times and it has been consistently wonderful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWCABOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best meals for under $10”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went here for lunch, and while I can say it didn't look like much from the outside.....don't judge a book by it's cover! Just really good, fresh Thai food! A great value and real hidden gem! It seems a little out of the way or off the beaten path, but boy was it good.....and so reasonable!

we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whodat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Here in Duluth on vacation and have been eating a lot of Walleye! Decided to try something different, and after reading all the great reviews, we settled on Pak's. It was terrific. Had the coconut soup with shrimp, some of the tiny spring rolls, green curry with mock duck, the mango and sweet rice, and Thai iced tea. Everything was wonderful! Had never had mock duck before, and it was ok but next time I'll stick to shrimp. Very friendly and prompt service, even though there was a bit of a crowd. Hope to come back here another year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best food in Duluth!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow! After reading all the great reviews, we had to try it for ourselves. The place is small and quaint, the menu is fairly limited, but the service and food are EXCELLENT!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittyhawk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing